Don't let the cheesy innocent grin fool you...This is the face of an evil, evil man. I mentioned Will in a previous post but i thought i would put a face to the name.
William Turner has made it his sole ambition during our time at Staffs Uni to annoy the hell out of me. That is why he heads the list of the most annoying people in my life at the moment.
The reason he is more annoying then anyone else is because he doesn't even try hard. Some people that will feature in my moans and gripes really do try hard and make an effort, whereas Will does it without even trying.
There are of course other occasions where he does try.
Here are just a few recent example...
1. Those that know me will be aware of the fact I believe that Tim Bresnan does not deserve to play international cricket, due to the fact he is complete and utter garbage! I'm not doubting his role as a journeyman of the county circuit - in fact I would probably have some respect for him for that. However he doesn't. The fact he got anywhere near the plane to Australia has been a subject of much distaste for me but Will felt it necessary to leave a note under my door with the words "I LOVE TIM BRESNAN", so that upon my return from Gobble, I had a nice surprise waiting for me,
2. Having noted earlier people's reaction to the fact i don't like egg, Will took it upon himself to go into our bathroom, unroll the toilet roll, and write "I Love Eggs" before rolling it back up. Luckily for my sanity it wasn't me who discovered it, but you can spot the trend beginning to appear.
3. Finally the simplest but perhaps most annoying of his pranks...Having mentioned in passing conversation that I wanted to use the TV to watch the American football match between New England Patriots and San Diego Chargers. The conversation went a little something like this...
Will "You can't, I need to watch An Idiot Abroad tonight"
Me "It's On Demand, can't you watch it tomorrow"
Will: "No Dan [Will's Brother] has already seen it, he'll ruin it the next time i speak to him"
Me: "Ok then, can you not watch it before nine?"
Will: "No because Jade and I are watching Beauty and the Beast"........And so on.
There's me trying to find a genuine solution to the problem, where I could have just said "I'm watching it", and then Will having carried this on for some considerable time longer, just started laughing before the penny dropped.
Just a few of the numerous ways Will annoys me. It isn't just Will and that's why in posts to follow I will focus on other members of Will's entourage.
SR.
Tweet
Saturday, 30 October 2010
How do you like your eggs in the morning?....In the bin
Imagine the scenario.
You wake up in the morning and head to the kitchen to make a cup of tea and make some breakfast.
You go to the cupboard to make your selection and you find that almost every item in your cupboard has been covered in a variety of words in permanent marker.
This is just one of the things that I have to put up with, and most of it is down to one person...Will. Will is at the same time a great mate and a total pain in the backside, what with his relentless sarcasm and practical joking, not to mention the fact that he seems my opinion on certain dairy products unfathomable.
I use the term "dairy" loosely as I am talking about Eggs.
I happen to one of the numerous people around the world I’m sure that either don't, won't or can't eat EGGs.
You may be thinking 'so what?' but to Will and a few other of my friends who will undoubtedly feature at some point in future posts, my dislike of the bird based by product, provides such hilarity and constant questioning that it is just ridiculous.
Now I’m not one to question people's food preference's but seriously...why is it so bad that I don't like eggs?!?
I mean, there are certain people not naming any names (Amy Mayne) that won't eat tomato based sauces. That surely is more ridiculous then the fact that I dislike eggs, is it not?
Anyway, that's just the tip of the iceberg there will be plenty more to follow I’m sure but for now see you later.
Sam
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

